North AlabamaWorks!

Board of Directors

North Alabama Works! is a non-profit organization established to fulfill the workforce needs of Region 1, a 13-county workforce region comprised of Colbert, Cullman, DeKalb, Franklin, Jackson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, and Winston Counties.

North Alabama Works! is a workforce council made up of leaders from industry, education, the chambers of commerce, economic development organizations, non-profits, and local government agencies. Over seventy-five percent of the North Alabama Works! voting membership represents business and industry within the region. The council provides a direct link to the workforce needs of business and industry at the local level, and helps to coordinate education, training and job placement system to meet the needs defined by local employers.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Scott Russo

Ronnie Boles

Past Chairman
Dale Greer

Melinda Weaver

Name Business Organization Name Business Organization
Julia Lang Ackerman Quantum Research International Kim King Cyber Huntsville
Ronnie Boles General & Automotive Machine Shop, Inc. Brooks Kracke North Alabama Industrial Development Authority
Kerri Bracken Daiken Cheryl Lee North Alabama Medical Center
David Brewer Southern Energy (Clayton Homes) David Mullins Occidental Chemical
Bret Gist G & G Steel Ed O’Neal Retired – Progress Rail
Dale Greer Cullman Co. Economic Development Authority Jeanne Phillips J&P Trucking
Brett Hall Lockheed Martin Scott Russo Mazda Toyota Manufacturing
Warren Hicks Tennessee Valley Authority David Smith United Launch Alliance
Jay Holcomb Lambert Construction Cheryl Stowe Tru Homes
Steve Howell Polyamide High Performance Fibers, Inc. Troy Van Fleet North American Lighting
Marcus Johnson Southwire Melinda Weaver Alabama Power Company
Andrea Jones Jack Daniels

Meet Our Team

Stephanie McCulloch
Stephanie McCullochExecutive Director
Candace Williams
Candace WilliamsProject Manager
Johnita Romine
Johnita RomineProject Manager
Ann McDermitt
Ann McDermittAdministrative Assistant
Eddie Martin
Eddie MartinRegional Workforce Council Liaison

Council Documents

Strategic Plan
Needs Assessment
Economic Overview
Occupational Demand

Meeting Records & Documents

Accountability Metrics
2017-2018 Metric Reporting
2018-2019 Metric Reporting